4 Book Releases I’m Looking Forward to in February 2021

In place of BookPage this month, instead I'm looking at books being released next month that I'm excited about. The Iron Raven (The Iron Fey: Evenfall #1) by Julie Kagawa I really loved the Iron Fey series back in the day. I find it hard to believe that it's been already 10 years since these books…

Blog Posts I read recently #6

Photo by Suzy Hazelwood on Pexels.com Some of these posts are from a couple weeks ago but I've been so caught up in some other things I haven't gotten around to sharing them yet. Hope you enjoy these great posts! The Queen Of Nothing by Holly Black Review by 24hryabookblog I haven't read past the first…

Japan’s Ancient Queens: Himiko and Iyo

Queen of Yamataikoku Classical portrait painting by Yasuda Yukihiko In my research, I've discovered that Japan seemed to hold a special place in their society for women that I haven't seen a lot of other places in the ancient world. One just has to trace back the lineage of the Japanese Imperial Family to discover…

Book Review: The Never Tilting World

Frozen meets Mad Max in this epic teen fantasy duology bursting with star-crossed romance, immortal heroines, and elemental magic, perfect for fans of Furyborn. Generations of twin goddesses have long ruled Aeon. But seventeen years ago, one sister’s betrayal defied an ancient prophecy and split their world in two. The planet ceased to spin, and…

7 Eco-friendly Bookish Ideas for 2021.

Photo by Karolina Grabowska on Pexels.com Typing 2021 is so weird. My fingers are basically 2020202020202020 everywhere. Anyways. So in my average day life, I try to be sustainable and eco-friendly as much as I can. I'm not a huge believer of being zero waste because I think corporations and business should be zero waste.…