I’m aware we’re basically halfway through the month, so I’m making this kinda like a check in almost.

I’ve been really busy at work this last week but it’s been going well! Hoping to get some posts pre-done soon so I can publish and go.

For the month of January, I’m going to be doing a lot of goal posts I think and several different book reviews.

Goal posts

Writing goals – I plan on creating a post highlighting my writing goals for the year for my creative writing and this blog.

Reading goals – I’m thinking I might participate in some reading challenges this year. I don’t think I’ll do a numbered challenge because I haven’t been great about that lately.

However I think I plan on doing some themed posts. And attending book club more often.

Book Reviews

I have finished about four or five books in the last several months and need to sit down and review those. I have an interesting take on a couple I might combine.

On top of that, I also want to do some reading lists for the new year and for the month of January as well.

Blog Page updates

I plan on going through the page architecture this month and reviewing how the pages are laid out.

Especially for the book I’m writing pages, I want to add to that and think of a better way to highlight my unpublished works.

I might as well include a link to the collection of short stories I have completed.

Picking out the new blog theme

I eventually plan on upgrading the blog to a paid version and with that I need to pick out a new blog theme.

I like a lot about this current theme but the quote and header formats really annoy me.

So I’m planning on sitting down and browsing through plans to see what I would like. I might end up paying extra for a theme if I really enjoy it or try customizing my own with CSS.

We’ll see how it goes.

Actually visit the library

Seeing as how I live across the street from the library, I really have no excuse to no visit there more often.

So I need to go there sometime after work and check books out. I also enjoy just being in the library so I need to visit for fun more often.

On top of that, our library has some cool stuff you can check out like cameras and 3D printers to use within the library.


Latest Posts

Leave a comment