I recently just picked up Dune since the movie is coming out soon and I’ve never read it.

As someone who really enjoys science fiction and fantasy, this is probably surprising. However there has just been so many other books out there to read that I haven’t gotten around to it yet.

Although I really want the Barnes and Noble collector’s edition eventually.

The Lefthand of Darkness by Ursula K. Le Guin

The Lefthand of Darkness by Ursula K. Le Guin

Foundation by Issac Asimov

Foundation by Issac Asimov

Ringworld by Larry Niven

Ringworld by Larry Niven

I Robot by Isaac Asimov

I Robot by Isaac Asimov

The Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury

The Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury

The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick

The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick


There are a lot of other books out there I would like to read but haven’t gotten to get such as the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. If you have read any of these, did you like them?

3 thoughts on “Science fiction classics I’ve never read.

    1. Oh that’s good to hear! I’ve read several other books by Ursula K le Guin and I’ve really enjoyed them! I’m also not in a hurry to read the others to be honest, I’ve heard mixed things about the Foundation books. Some discourse I saw is that the books come off as dated to the modern reader.

      Like

Leave a comment